BeadSoup 2017

Excuse the brief comments and naff photos. Three weeks on from

 

 


one operation,three weeks to the next,so time has to go to the practicalities of my life. I promise to return and do better. The more detailed photos are on Pinterest, Denise Milward, BeadSoup 2017.

I have really enjoyed the snatched hours to design and make up the unusual beads sent to me by Melissa – a multitude of thank you so to her!  You can see what Melissa made from the beads I sent to her here.

About milwardstory

The Milward Story So Far tells some of the varied stories and interests of our lives so far, and is for all who never stop believing in themselves and have (or want) a positive outlook, no matter what life throws at you! Be our guest and look around.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to BeadSoup 2017

  1. Your work is gorgeous, and I think your photography is gorgeous, too 🙂

  2. Shaiha says:

    Lovely designs!

  3. Dorota says:

    absolutely stunning “floral” necklace!!

  4. I love the photos, too. They are playful and wonderful. Great use of chain. You did a beautiful job. Thanks for sharing so much inspiration with us.

  5. Melissa says:

    Beautiful Denise! I love the lightness — airiness! — of the designs, and the pops of white and yellow amongst the blues. I love the idea of framing those flower beads too. The beadwoven necklace really complements the big focal, makes it stand out beautifully! I’m glad you had so much fun with my soup, and super happy that it gave you a much-needed boost during a difficult time healthwise. (oh and I love that ladybird visitor too! How perfect!)

  6. I am in LOVE with all the flowers! Really, really cool design. And I had Rick look up “naff” because I thought I knew what it meant, and Rick had lived in England, but we weren’t sure, and I laughed like crazy when he found the acronym. Your photos are FINE, girl! And your designs are lovely, lovely, lovely.

    Thank you so much for participating!

  7. pinkchapeau says:

    Very lovely, and photographs are nice, too. You did a great job with the time you had available.

  8. Tracy S. says:

    Beautiful designs – I love all the turquoise blues!!!

  9. Barb Fernald says:

    Wow, you did an amazing amount of work! Well done!

  10. sam w says:

    Beautiful designs, loving the flowers and all the wonderful colour.

  11. CJ Bauschka says:

    Wow, you sure were busy, some very amazing designs came out of those hoarded beads. Very very pretty!!!

  12. Hi Denise, The aqua color group is my favorite so I really like all of your designs. You combined components very well. The silver and aqua pendant is stunning. Great photos.

  13. sjmcclelland says:

    Each piece is lovely. Love how you combined different materials, particularly in the yellow and blue necklace.

  14. Ann says:

    You completed so much with so much going on. You should be proud.

  15. Rachel says:

    I love your seed bead work! I so admire the patience that takes. It’s beautiful!

    • milwardstory says:

      Thank you. The amount of seed beads is comparatively small,but I do like to use them. They’re very good at calming me down sometimes,if I’m a bit fed up, because you really have to focus on them so it gets rid of bad stuff!

  16. Lucy Clasen says:

    Love the creativity and the fun photos.

  17. beadlove says:

    Love your designs, especially the first necklace. I love the turquoise/yellow color combination. It’s so fab. And the wonderful tassel! Oh so lovely.

  18. Love the pop of yellow with the blues!

  19. joyce becker says:

    Wonderful work – popping colors, great focal and seed bead work. Great job on your soup.

  20. Pingback: 2017 Bead Hoarders Blog Hop | Cabby Craft

Leave a Reply

